Burger King is clear on their site: While there’s some food that’s gluten – free alone, cross contamination is likely. If you’re willing to take the (very high) risk, however, you can get a Whopper without the bun, in addition to the grilled chicken sandwich.
Burger King fries will routinely be made in fryers also used to make wheat-containing hash browns , the fast food chain announced today. They will be cooked in the same fryer as Hash Browns that contain wheat flour, resulting in the likely risk of cross-contact with a known allergen for the French fries.
Earlier this month, Burger King put out a Press Release and unveiled a Gluten -Sensitive List for guests with ” gluten sensitivity.” Along with the burger patties, fries, salad, tacos , shakes, and soft-serve ice-cream, they also have their Tendergrill Chicken Breast Filet on the list (no bun of course).
Gluten – free but not strictly vegetarian Version 2.0 being deployed by Burger King is gluten – free , though the Impossible Whopper itself, with its sesame seed bun, isn’t gluten – free , of course. That’s because the Impossible Whopper is cooked on the same grill as other meats at Burger King .
McDonald’s . McDonald’s does not have a gluten – free menu, though it is possible that some of their foods contain no gluten . When prepared without the bun, the meat from their burgers may not have gluten . McDonald’s fruit parfaits, yogurt snacks, and some salads also contain no gluten .
French Fries But according to McDonald’s website, there is not! They do not cook their potatoey goodnesses in the same fryers as their gluten items — making them safe to eat for our celiac friends.
Some of our food does contain gluten . We are very open about the ingredients in everything on our menu. We ensure that nutritional and allergen information is quick and easy to find in store and online, so you can check before you order. Please download our Nutrition Guide for full information.
All Subway vegetables and cheeses are gluten – free . With the exception of teriyaki glazed chicken, meatballs and marinara, and seafood sensation, Subway protein foods are gluten – free . With the exception of croutons, Subway condiments are gluten free . All Subway breads , wraps, and English muffins contain gluten .
The Chinese takeout container: Even if you’re avoiding the obvious flour-containing dishes like lo mein noodles, wonton soup, moo shu pancakes, egg rolls and General Tso’s Chicken, if you’re eating restaurant Chinese food , you’re almost guaranteed to be eating gluten as well.
The Best Gluten – Free Option at Every Major Fast – Food Chain In-N-Out: Double Double, protein style. Chick-fil-A: grilled chicken nuggets. Culver’s: George’s Chili Supreme. Chipotle: burrito bowl. Popeyes: red beans and rice. Subway: spicy Italian salad. Dairy Queen: Reese’s Blizzard. Taco Bell: cantina power bowl.
Menu Items Made Without Gluten Power Menu Bowl – Chicken, Steak, or Veggie? You choose. Black Beans and Rice . Crunchy Taco (You can even make it Supreme.) Hash Brown. Doritos Locos Tacos.
When it comes to pizza delivery, you can order gluten – free pizza from Domino’s, Pizza Hut, and Papa John’s (of the major chains, only Little Caesars does not offer a gluten – free crust).
Burger King in January unveiled its Impossible Burger 2.0., a new iteration of its burger made with soy protein rather than wheat protein that contains no gluten , animal hormones or antibiotics.
Five Guys . This made-from-scratch chain offers mainly burgers, hot dogs and fries . In addition, the chain’s fries are cooked in a dedicated gluten – free fryer and are safe. Make sure to ask for the person making your burger with lettuce wrap to change gloves in order to minimize the risk of gluten cross-contamination.
The good news is the base ice-cream of a McFlurry IS gluten free – but the real deal breaker is the toppings. The Cadbury’s Dairy Milk and Flake McFlurries ARE both gluten free . However, at the time of writing, McDonald’s is offering a Malteasers, Oreo or Smarties McFlurry .