After some extensive (and tasty) research, here are a few of my favorite vegetarian Burger King menu items. Salads. PIN IT. French Fries. My favorite part of any fast food meal is thankfully vegetarian . Onion Rings. Egg and Cheese Croissant. Pancakes. Hashbrowns. French Toast Sticks. Oatmeal.
Burger King announced Monday that it has launched a plant – based breakfast sandwich, the Impossible Croissan’wich, for a limited time. The sandwich includes an Impossible Foods plant – based breakfast patty, eggs, American cheese and a croissant. Burger King launched the Impossible Whopper last year.
Hash Browns * Just when you thought that Burger King couldn’t give a potato any more respect—its hash browns are formed into little circles and they’re vegan .
McDonald’s French Fries in the US are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians because they contain beef and milk. Years ago, McDonald’s fries were cooked in lard (animal fat). When McDonald’s switched to vegetable oil, customers complained so beef flavouring was added to adjust the taste.
According to their menu, Five Guys ‘ French Fries are “fresh cut potatoes cooked in pure, no cholesterol, 100% peanut oil”. Since the Five Guys fries are cooked in peanut oil and potatoes are the only ingredients , they are most definitely vegan friendly!
If in doubt, KFC have listed all their vegan ingredients and condiments on their website, including their tomato sauce, hot sauce, and Kentucky Smoky BBQ sauce. Their fries are sadly not vegan , as they are cooked in the same oil as the popcorn chicken.
Vegan Options at Burger King NEW Impossible Burger . Advise NO mayo AND ask for burger to be cooked on different surface than meat burgers. French Fries* Whopper Jr Advise NO meat, or mayo. Garden Side Salad w/Ken’s Golden Italian Dressing. Advise NO cheese or croutons. Dutch Apple Pie. Applesauce.
There are currently no vegan sandwiches, wraps, or breakfast items available on US menus. To add insult to injury, US McDonald’s locations still include “Natural Beef Flavor [Wheat and Milk Derivatives]” in their French Fries even though the rest of world’s McDonald’s fries are vegan.
In a conference call today, McDonald’s announced its own plant – based burger , which has been dubbed the “McPlant.” The burger is created “by McDonald’s and for McDonald’s ,” International President Ian Borden said. The McPlant will be added to menus in 2021.
The vast majority of our drinks, including Coca ‑ Cola , are suitable for vegetarians and vegans as they do not contain any animal derivatives.
You can, however, request a non-broiler method of preparation for a fully meat-free burger, and order it sans mayonnaise for a fully vegan burger. You’ll have to ask for a “non-broiler” method of preparation if you really want the Impossible Whopper to be vegan or vegetarian .
And last but not least, the super-sidekick to every Chick – fil -A order, the crowd favorite for three decades, the crispy, savory #cheatday treat… yes, our Waffle Potato Fries ® are vegan -friendly!
Is pasta vegan ? Most packaged pasta —including spaghetti , rotini, and any other type—is 100 percent vegan . To know for sure, simply check the ingredients on your package! Sometimes, you might see “egg” listed as an ingredient in “fresh” pastas , so avoid those—but generally, pasta contains no animal-derived ingredients.
There is no official vegan menu option at KFC, but if you explain your needs clearly to your server and ask about the following sides you will be okay: Corn on the Cob (without butter) Green Beans . House Salad (with golden Italian light dressing)